In recent days, depending on what you read, the IRS has been accused for targeting conservatives. Some people are starting to doubt the IRS.

And I have no doubt that the targeting is true.

But I don’t think it’s limited to just the applications for statuses. I would like to see the breakdown of who gets audited, how long the audit lasts, the severity of the audits….and I think there will be a trend there too. (And not just because more small businesses are owned by Republicans…what would be helpful would be to see the proportion of Republicans who were politically active who were audited.

I got audited in 2010…I have a family member still dealing with an audit from the same time period.

I am not that political. My family member is.

With the atmosphere now and what is coming out now, should we assume that it was 100 percent luck of the draw?

Mmm-Hmmm

